Look What I Have Done!!!!! INSULATION

Now, if any of you know me at all, you know that I am not handy with my hands at all.  And I mean at all!  Sorry dad, but everything you tried to teach me about tools.  Yeah, not good.  Anyway, we are in the midst of remodeling our basement.  Our contractor came in to frame and do the electrical work and then we worked on insulating the basement.  And guess what, after a little bit, he said to me, “You got the hang of it, finish the rest off!  So I did!

This last picture is the last of the insulating that I need to do.  But I do feel very proud of myself.  But man, the fiberglass is very nasty!  It gets everywhere and I mean everywhere.  But our plans for another family room and office are coming together nicely.  I love it when a plan comes together!

Next on the plate:  Dry Walling and flooring!  This is going to be fun!

Leave a comment